2018 NASW Illinois PAC Endorsements
Social Workers Endorse Toni Preckwinkle for Cook County President
NASW-IL Endorses Daniel Biss and Litesa Wallace for Illinois Gov/LT. Gov.

See Who We Endorsed:

Take Action

Volunteer Today

Donate Now

Archive for March, 2014

NASWIL / PAC Legislative Scorecard


March 3, 2014

Contact: Kyle Hillman

E-mail: khillman@naswilpac.org

Phone: 312.435.2100 x120



The National Association of Social Workers Illinois Chapter Political Action Committee (NASW IL PAC) is pleased to present its 2013 Legislative Scorecard. The NASW IL PAC advocates for over 20,000 social workers (8,000 of which are active members) working in the state of Illinois who practice in the social work profession.

The following legislators were placed in the PAC’s Spirit of Jane Addams Group. This was a distinction awarded to members of the Illinois Legislature who voted 100% with the NASW IL / PAC. The complete scorecard can be found by [Clicking Here]

  • Sen. Antonio Muñoz
  • Sen. Daniel Biss
  • Sen. David Koehler
  • Sen. Don Harmon
  • Sen. Donne E. Trotter
  • Sen. Emil Jones, III
  • Sen. Heather A. Steans
  • Sen. Iris Y. Martinez
  • Sen. Jacqueline Y. Collins
  • Sen. John G. Mulroe
  • Sen. John J. Cullerton, President
  • Sen. Kwame Raoul
  • Sen. Linda Holmes
  • Sen. Martin A. Sandoval
  • Sen. Melinda Bush
  • Sen. Michael E. Hastings
  • Sen. Michael Noland
  • Sen. Michael W. Frerichs
  • Sen. Pat McGuire
  • Sen. Steven M. Landek
  • Sen. Toi W. Hutchinson
  • Rep. Al Riley
  • Rep. André M. Thapedi
  • Rep. Ann Williams
  • Rep. Arthur Turner
  • Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
  • Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  • Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  • Rep. Cynthia Soto
  • Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  • Rep. Deborah Mell
  • Rep. Edward J. Acevedo
  • Rep. Elaine Nekritz
  • Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  • Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  • Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  • Rep. Emily McAsey
  • Rep. Esther Golar
  • Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
  • Rep. Greg Harris
  • Rep. Jay Hoffman
  • Rep. Jehan A. Gordon-Booth
  • Rep. John D’Amico
  • Rep. Keith Farnham
  • Rep. Kelly Burke
  • Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
  • Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  • Rep. Laura Fine
  • Rep. Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr.
  • Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
  • Rep. Lou Lang
  • Rep. Luis Arroyo
  • Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  • Rep. Maria Antonia Berrios
  • Rep. Michael J. Madigan, Speaker
  • Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  • Rep. Mike Smiddy
  • Rep. Naomi D. Jakobsson
  • Rep. Patrick J. Verschoore
  • Rep. Robert F. Martwick
  • Rep. Robyn Gabel
  • Rep. Sara Feigenholtz
  • Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  • Rep. William Davis

The NASW IL / PAC Legislative Scorecard is a source for Illinois social workers to learn how their legislators voted on key issues that impacted the social work profession and their clients. The NASW IL / PAC releases its scorecard at the end of each year to ensure that members know legislator’s records on key economic and social work–related public policy issues, and to also recognize lawmakers who understand the importance of a strong and funded social service industry.

As you can see, the 2013 Legislative Scorecard shows numerous perfect scores and reflects the success that the NASW IL PAC and its members received in persuading lawmakers to vote in the interests of the social work profession and our clients. However, budget constraints and current legislation being presented will require continued diligence and participation from the social work profession. For more information, check out the NASW IL PAC website at http://www.naswilpac.org and join our advocacy alert e-mail list.

The National Association of Social Workers Illinois Chapter (NASW IL) Political Action Committee (PAC) is the non-partisan political arm of NASW IL. As a political action committee, NASW IL PAC endorses and financially contributes to candidates from any party who support the NASW Illinois Chapter’s policy agenda.

Goal Thermometer

Make Your Voice Heard

2018 Election Guide



  • No events

Signup for Action Alert